Where the natural ends and the supernatual begins…

So my ghost saves the day!

Night before last, the woman whom resides somewhere in the reassess of my home gave me a wake up call. She has woken me up several times now, calling my name or making loud noises near me while I sleep.

About 4:30 Friday morning I heard my name, thinking I was merely dreaming I just rolled over ignoring the woman’s voice. A few seconds later, she called me again, “Get up, hurry, Amanda get up!” she exclaimed directly into my ear. I swung around looking but saw nothing, however I heard the dogs out side barking and whimpering. I ran out to find my two beloved pups fighting, my husky Karra had my lab Sandy pinned to the ground face in the dirt, much like an elementary school brawl. Apparently, Karra had found herself a tasty rabbit that she caught and the lab wanted her to share!

Normally I do not leave my dogs outside over night, but with the heat it was cooler outside than it was in, so I opted to let  them relax in the cooler air. Well that was a mistake, however this isn’t the first time that my ghost, this woman had called me for something. A few times it was nothing but mischief, once or twice I adverted disaster by finding my older son had snuck down  and was up to no good. She is my angel, the sweeter side to the two entities that live in my home.  The other, a man whom seems to be a bit distraught about us being there, but has been calm for sometime now but sometimes causes trouble.

After breaking up the fight and cleaned up the mess I simply thanked her before returning to bed. I do not know the reason as to why she is still here, but I sleep much easier knowing while my eyes are closed she is looking over us!

Leave a Reply

